Florida Water Environment Association

Project/Committee Details

Collection Systems
The Collection Systems Committee seeks to provide leadership in support of collection system personnel and management through networking and dissemination of current technical information.

The Collection Systems Committee (CSC) uses the collective knowledge of an entire profession to share key information on collection system design, management, operation, and maintenance. The CSC helps develop conference programs, training materials and program content for the wastewater industry in Florida. The CSC also conducts many other collection systems related activities to disseminate fundamental and practical knowledge concerning the collection system and mechanical appurtenances used in wastewater systems. The Committee also facilitates the advancement of standards and methods used for the design, construction, operations, maintenance and management of wastewater collection systems in Florida. Key activities for the CSC include:

• Conference workshop at the FWRC Annual Conference
• Seminars throughout Florida
• PACP, MACP and LACP certifications
• Newsletter and journal articles
• Issuance of awards including the Collection System of the Year and the Golden Manhole Award

Primary Contact:
Keisha McKinnie
Contact Phone:
Project/Committee Member Information
Keisha Mckinnie
(Admin, Chair)
Barge Design Solutions
Winter Haven,, FL
Robert Jeyaseelan
Vapex Environmental LLC
Cocoa, FL
Nick Wagner
(Utility Liaison)
Manatee County Utilities
Bradenton, FL
Samantha Hanzel
Jacksonville, FL
Heather Ripley
Venice, FL
Nicole Little
(Program Coordinator)
Jacksonville, FL
Don McCullers
(Program Coordinator)
Oldsmar, FL
Oscar Bello
(Awards Coordinator)
Deerfield Beach, FL
Nathan Arthur
Vapex Environmental LLC
Cocoa, FL
Freddy Betancourt
Winter Springs, FL
Tom Brantley
Leon County
Tallahassee, FL
George Cassady
Hillsborough County
Tampa, FL
Joan Fernandez
Plantation, FL
Rudy Fernandez
Wellington, FL
Vaughn Hayduk
West Palm Beach, FL
Bradley Hayes
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Scott Helfrick
Lancaster, PA
Dorian Modjeski
Modjeski Enginering LLC
Palm Harbor, FL
Steve Nail
Manatee County Utilities
Bradenton, FL
Fred Nugent
F J Nugent & Associates Inc
Longwood, FL
Charles Olson
City of Sanford
Altamonte Springs, FL
Michael Pringle
Flovac Vacuum Sewerage Systems
Palm Coast, FL
Brendyn Rojas
Hallandale Beach, FL
Michael Saxton
Arnett Environmental
The Villages, FL
Jamison Tondreault
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Lakeland, FL
Brent Weidenhamer
Seacoast Utility Authority
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Mr. Arjuna Weragoda
City of Vero Beach
Vero Beach, FL